Welcome to SkydioPilots.com
Sign up and join the discussion!
Sign up

Skydio R1 Hard Reset? Older App?

Joined
Jan 16, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hi,
Glad to be here!
I was wondering if someone knew how to 'reset' the R1 drone?
Not thru the APP.
Also, if anyone had old APP programs for the android?

This year my drone want's to be Activated, again.
It's not working, but I'm in contact with Support, sort-of.
Thanks
 

funonfly

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
142
Reaction score
28
Website
www.youtube.com

Does this help ??​

To delete all flights and flight data (reformat)​

If you’d like to permanently erase all content at once from your R1:
1. Connect to your R1 via WiFi, then open the Skydio app and tap on the Settings tab.
2. Select your R1 from the Vehicles list, then select Reset.
3. You’ll see two options: Delete All Flights and Delete All R1 Data.
  • Delete All Flights: Permanently deletes all flight data and files from both your R1 and your phone.
  • Delete All R1 Data: Troubleshooting step only! Permanently deletes all flight data and files from both your R1 (and your phone) and resets all R1 internal settings to factory defaults.
 

funonfly

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
142
Reaction score
28
Website
www.youtube.com
Hi,
Glad to be here!
I was wondering if someone knew how to 'reset' the R1 drone?
Not thru the APP.
Also, if anyone had old APP programs for the android?

This year my drone want's to be Activated, again.
It's not working, but I'm in contact with Support, sort-of.
Thanks
Simple email from Skydio works for me
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hi, thanks for the reply's.
That's the problem, I can't get to any settings via the App.
I was hoping for a cable to pc reset or something.

This is a new feature of Skydio R1, re-activation every 6 months.
So the App won't send the eMail for the Code.
I'm hoping that Skydio will contact me today. I've been waiting, but I did get an email asking if I fixed it Saturday.
I'll update when I find out something.
:(
......not sure why they would start doing this, my R1 is a perfect polished product.
 

funonfly

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
142
Reaction score
28
Website
www.youtube.com
Hi, thanks for the reply's.
That's the problem, I can't get to any settings via the App.
I was hoping for a cable to pc reset or something.

This is a new feature of Skydio R1, re-activation every 6 months.
So the App won't send the eMail for the Code.
I'm hoping that Skydio will contact me today. I've been waiting, but I did get an email asking if I fixed it Saturday.
I'll update when I find out something.
:(
......not sure why they would start doing this, my R1 is a perfect polished product.
Any luck Yet ??
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Not really.
I did get an email earlier this week.
"I have been collaborating with my senior advisors as well as our engineer department. We currently have an opened investigation for this software bug. Below, I am listing details confirmed by them:​
Asking for the activation code is expected, but the app should be making an internet request to Skydio servers, which should then send you an email with the code.​
Our engineers were able to reproduce the issue an older Android device. But, once updated, an activation code was sent with no issues​
Please update your device to Android 9 or higher.​
If the issue persists after updating, please respond to this email and let me know. We are still investigating this issue, and I will be providing more information as it becomes available.​
Thank you for your patience and understanding during this process. "​
All of my devices run Android 5/6/7 (no upgrades available).......
No lag Nvidia K1 Shield Tablet <-----this is what was working,
I feel like I just leased a drone..........to only have a pretty paperweight.

I'll try again on Monday.......
 

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
1,322
Messages
10,837
Members
1,828
Latest member
djdoyle